Temple.edu
        

All Databases A-Z

Searching for: 'All Databases'       (551) databases found
ABC-CLIO ebooks

3 New Titles (list of new titles)
ABI/INFORM Complete

Academic Search Premier

Access World News

AccessEmergency Medicine

Accessible Archives

AccessMedicine

AccessPharmacy

AccessScience (Encyclopedia of Science & Technology Online)

AccessSurgery

AccessUN

ACLS Humanities E-Book

Formerly ACLS History E-Book Project
ACM Digital Library

African American Biographical Database

African American Experience

African American Music Reference

African American Newspapers: The 19th Century

African American Song

Concurrent user limit: 3
African Writers Series

African-American Poetry (1750-1900)

AgeLine [via AARP]

AgeLine [via CSA Illumina]

Agricola [via Proquest]

Agricola [via U.S Department of Agriculture]

Alternative Press Index

Alternative Press Index Archive

America's Historical Newspapers

16 New Titles (list of new titles)

Note: Now includes Series 2 [more info] and Series 3 [more info]
America: History & Life [via EBSCOhost]

Concurrent user limit: 6
American Bibliography of Slavic & East European Studies

American Chemical Society Journals

American Civil War Letters and Diaries

Note: American Civil War Letters and Diaries has a new interface.
American Civil War Research Database[TRIAL]

Trial ends: 1/3/09
American Drama (1714-1915)

American FactFinder

American Film Scripts Online

American National Biography

American Periodicals Series Online

American Physical Society Journals

American Poetry (1600-1900)

American Song

Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature [via Chadwyk-Healey]

Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature [via Literature Online]

Annual Reviews Online

Note: New expanded access includes all titles
Anthropology Plus

Concurrent user limit: 5
AnthroSource

AP Images

Associated Press
Applied Science & Technology Index

Concurrent user limit: 4
Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts

Archive of Americana

Simultaneously search Early American Imprints and America's Historical Newspapers
Art Index

ARTBibliographies Modern

Arts & Humanities Citation Index

ARTstor

Note: Must DISABLE all pop-up blockers
arXiv.org

ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality

Asia-Studies Online: Humanities

Asia-Studies Online: Social Sciences

AskART.com

ASM Alloy Center Online

ASM Handbooks Online

ATLA Religion Database with ALTASerials

AUL Index to Military Periodicals

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals

Bacteriology Abstracts

Base de Datos de Libros y Revistas Argentinas de la Libreria Garcia

Beilstein

Biblical Archaeology Society Archive

Bibliografia Mesoamericana

Bibliography of American Literature

Bibliography of Asian Studies

Bibliography of the History of Art

Biographies Plus Illustrated

Concurrent user limit: 4
Biography and Genealogy Master Index

Concurrent user limit: 4
Biography Reference Bank Select

Concurrent user limit: 4
Biography Resource Center

Biological & Agricultural Index

Concurrent user limit: 4
Biological Abstracts

Biology Digest

BioMed Central

Biotechnology Research Abstracts

Black Drama

Black Historical Newspapers

Black Literature Index

Black Short Fiction and Folklore

Black Studies Center

Black Thought and Culture

Blackwell Compass

Blackwell Reference Online

Note: Philosophy & Religion Collection only
Blackwell Synergy

Note: Journal content on Blackwell Synergy is now delivered through Wiley InterScience. Further info about the merger can be found here.
Book Collection: NonFiction

Book History Online: International Bibliography of the History of the Printed Book and Libraries

Book Review Digest Plus

Concurrent user limit: 4
Books in Print

Books24x7

British Humanities Index

British Newspapers 1600-1900

British Periodicals Online

Business & Company Resource Center

Business & Industry

Note: Business & Industry has a new interface.
Business & Management Practices

Note: Business & Management Practices has a new interface.
Business Periodicals Index

Concurrent user limit: 4
Business Plan Handbooks [via Gale Virtual Reference Library]

Business Source Premier [via EBSCOhost]

C19: The Nineteenth Century Index

CAB Abstracts

Concurrent user limit: 4

Coverage now extends back to 1910
Cambridge Companions [via Cambridge Collections Online]

Cambridge Histories Online

Cambridge Journals Online

Canadian Poetry

CANCERLIT

Cardiosource

Caribbean Index

Catalog of the State Library of Pennsylvania

CCH Internet Research Network

CCH Tax Research Network

Center for Research Libraries Catalog

CHEMnetBASE

Concurrent user limit: 2
Chicano Database

Concurrent user limit: 5
Child Abuse, Child Welfare and Adoption

Note: This database has been discontinued as of 10/1/2008.
Child Care & Early Education Research Connections

China: Trade, Politics and Culture, 1793-1980

ChinaLawInfo

Note: Chinese language. See LawInfoChina for English language version.
Choice Reviews Online

Concurrent user limit: 3
Ciencias Sociales y Humanidades de America Latina

CINAHL

CiteSeer

Civil Engineering Database (ASCE Publications)

Clase and Periodica

Classical Music Library

Concurrent user limit: 5

Note: New interface coming soon. A preview is now available. Please take note of the Transition Guidelines.
Classical Scores Library

CogNet

Cold Spring Harbor Protocols

Columbia Earthscape

Note: Columbia University has announced that Columbia Earthscape will cease operations on June 30th, 2009.
Columbia International Affairs Online

ComAbstracts

Communication & Mass Media Complete

Communication Abstracts

Compendex

Computer Physics Communications Program Library

Computing Reviews

Conditions and Politics in Occupied Western Europe 1940-1945

Conference Board Business Knowledge Research Library

Conference Papers Index

Constitutions of the Countries of the World

Concurrent user limit: 10
Consumer Health Complete

Contemporary Authors

Contemporary Women's Issues

Contemporary World Music

COS Expertise

COS Funding

Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works

CQ Global Researcher

CQ Press Political Reference Suite

Includes 5 new titles from the CQ Guides series
CQ Researcher

CQ Weekly

Credo Reference

15 New Titles (list of new titles)

Note: Credo Reference has launched a new interface
Credo Reference: Biography

Includes Marquis Who's Who in America and Who's Who in the World.
Criminal Justice Abstracts

Criminology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection

Crossroads: A Community for Students, Teachers & Scholars[TRIAL]

Trial ends: 12/31/08

Note: There is no guarantee the Temple University Libraries will subscribe to this resource after the end of the trial period. Please keep this in mind as you consider how much time to invest in Crossroads projects.
Current Index to Statistics

Current Protocols Series

Dance in Video

Concurrent user limit: 3
Declassified Documents Reference System

Concurrent user limit: 3
Defining Gender, 1450-1910

Design & Applied Arts Index

Design Abstracts Retrospective

Design ProFILES

Diamond: The Libraries' Catalog

Digital National Security Archive

DiscoveryGate

Note: Web-based access to Beilstein
DOE Information Bridge

DRAM

Database of Recorded American Music
DSM Library

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders
e-EROS: Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis

Early American Fiction 1789-1850

Early American Fiction 1789-1875

Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans (1639-1800)

Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker (1801-1819)

Early Encounters in North America

Early English Books Online

Early English Prose Fiction (1500-1700)

EBM Reviews

EBSCO Animals

EBSCOhost Research Databases

ebusinessforum.com

Ecology Abstracts

EconLit [via CSA Illumina]

EconLit [via EBSCOhost]

Concurrent user limit: 4
EDGAR

Education Index

Concurrent user limit: 4
Education Research Complete

eGrants.net

Note: Requires free registration
eHRAF World Cultures

Eighteenth Century Collections Online

Eighteenth Century Journals

Eighteenth-Century Fiction (1700-1780)

EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements

Electronic Research Archive for Mathematics

Emerald Fulltext

Encyclopaedia Britannica

Encyclopaedia of Islam [via Brill Online]

Encyclopaedia of Islam [via Gale Virtual Reference Library]

Encyclopedia of American Studies

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences

Energy Citations Database

English Drama (1280-1915)

English Poetry (600-1900)

English Poetry, 2nd Edition

English Short Title Catalog

ENGnetBASE

ENVIROnetBASE

Concurrent user limit: 2
Environmental Engineering Abstracts

Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management

ERIC [via EBSCOhost]

If you're not sure which version of ERIC to use, try this one.
ERIC [via U.S. Department of Education]

ERIC [via WilsonWeb]

esp@cenet

European Patent Office
Essay and General Literature Index

Concurrent user limit: 4
Ethnic Newswatch

Concurrent user limit: 12
Euromonitor Global Market Information Database

Note: Access limited to current faculty, staff, and students ONLY
Europa World

Faber Poetry Library

Fed In Print

FedStats

FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus

Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text

Film Indexes Online

FIRSTConsult

Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports, 1974-1996

Note: Now includes coverage of Latin America
Foreign Law Guide

FRANCIS

International Humanities & Social Sciences
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

Gale Directory Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library

1 New Title (list of new titles)
Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index

Garland Encyclopedia of World Music

GenderWatch

Concurrent user limit: 12
General Science Index

Concurrent user limit: 4
GEOBASE [via FirstSearch]

GeoRef [via EBSCOHost]

GeoScienceWorld

Gerritsen Collection - Women's History Online, 1543-1945

Global Health

Concurrent user limit: 4
Global Insight

Note: Internet Explorer required for full functionality
Global Market Information Database

Note: Access limited to current faculty, staff, and students ONLY
Google Scholar

GPO Access

GPO Monthly Catalog

GreenFILE

Greenwood Digital Collection

1 New Title (list of new titles)
Grove Art Online [via Oxford Art Online]

Concurrent user limit: 5
Grove Music Online [via Oxford Music Online]

Concurrent user limit: 8
Guide to Computing Literature

Handbook of Latin American Studies

HarpWeek

Health and Psychosocial Instruments

Health and Safety Science Abstracts

HealthSTAR

HeinOnline

Hispanic American Periodicals Index

Historical Abstracts [via EBSCOhost]

Concurrent user limit: 6
Historical Statistics of the United States

History Cooperative Journals

History of Science, Technology and Medicine

Concurrent user limit: 5
History Reference Center

Hollywood Creative Directory

Note: Click "log-in" button near upper right-hand corner of HCD Online homepage
Homeland Security Digital Library

Hospitality & Tourism Complete

House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (19th Century)

Human Population & Natural Resource Management

Humanities Index

Concurrent user limit: 4
IBLS Internet Law Digital Library

IEEE Xplore

Concurrent user limit: 15
images.MD

In the First Person

Index Islamicus

Index of Christian Art

Index to Printed Music [via Biblioline]

Concurrent user limit: 5
Index to Printed Music [via EbscoHost]

Concurrent user limit: 5
Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A)

IngentaConnect

Inspec

Institute of Physics

International Bibliography of the Social Sciences

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full-Text

International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences

International Financial Statistics

International Index to Black Periodicals

International Index to Music Periodicals

International Index to Performing Arts

International Medieval Bibliography

Note: Follow above link, then click "Enter Databases" button to access this resource
International Pharmaceutical Abstracts

Investext [via Thomson Research]

Concurrent user limit: 4

Due to new licensing restrictions from Thomson Reuters, Investext is now available via Thomson Research instead of Gale Infotrac. Please note that you can safely ignore any notifcations in Thomson Research about report prices. Temple University Libraries has a blanket subscription to all Investext content.
iPOLL from the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research

Note: Requires free registration
ITER: Gateway to the Middle Ages & Renaissance

Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory

Journal Citation Reports

Journals@OVID

JSTOR

Note: JSTOR has launched a new platform. Read about the new features.

Like JSTOR? You might want to also try Periodicals Archive Online.
Justis

Note: Pop-up blockers must be disabled
King James Bible

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology

Knovel Library

1 New Title (list of new titles)
Kraus Curriculum Development Library

L'Annee Philologique

Concurrent user limit: 10
Latin American Periodicals Table of Contents

Latin American Women Writers

Latino Literature

LawInfoChina

Concurrent user limit: 1
Legal Collection

Legal Periodicals Index

Concurrent user limit: 4
LegalTrac

Lexi-Comp Online

LexisNexis Academic

LexisNexis Academic: Biography

LexisNexis Academic: Company Dossier

LexisNexis Academic: Federal & State Cases

LexisNexis Academic: Federal & State Codes

LexisNexis Academic: Law Reviews

LexisNexis Congressional

LexisNexis Statistical

LGBT Life with Full Text

Library & Information Science Abstracts

Library Literature & Information Science Index

Concurrent user limit: 4
Library of Latin Texts

Note: Follow above link, then click "Enter Databases" button to access this resource
Library PressDisplay

Concurrent user limit: 6
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

LIFE Photo Archive

Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts

Literature Criticism Online

Literature Online

Literature Resource Center

London Times (1785-1985) [via Gale Times Digital Archive]

London Times (1998 - present) [via Access World News]

London Times Literary Supplement Archive (1902 - 1990)

Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926

Making of Modern Law: Trials 1600-1926

MarketResearch.com Academic

MAS Ultra - School Edition

MasterFile Premier

Material Safety Data Sheets

MATERIALSnetBASE

Concurrent user limit: 2
MathSciNet

Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law

MD Consult

Mediamark Reporter

Note: You must register using your "temple.edu" email address and create a password for use in subsequent logins. The registration form will not accept registration from free email addresses such as Yahoo! or Hotmail.
Medline [via EBSCOhost]

Medline [via Ovid]

Medline [via PubMed]

Medline [via Web of Knowledge]

Mental Measurements Yearbook

Concurrent user limit: 4
Merck Index

ChemDraw plugin required for structure searching. Free registration is required to download the plugin.
Mergent Online

Concurrent user limit: 6
Mergent WebReports

Middle Search Plus

Military & Government Collection

MINABS Online

Mintel Market Research Reports

MIT Cognet

MLA Directory of Periodicals

MLA International Bibliography

Monthly Bulletin of Statistics

Movie Review Query Engine

Music and Performing Arts Online

Music Index Online

NASA Astrophysics Data System

NASA Technical Report Server

National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts [via CSA Illumina]

National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts [via U.S. Department of Justice]

National Journal's Policy Central

National Science Digital Library

Natural Standard

Nature Publishing Group

Naxos Music Library

Concurrent user limit: 10
Naxos Music Library Jazz

Concurrent user limit: 10
NDEO Research in Dance Education Database

NetAdvantage

NetLibrary

New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics

New Pauly

NOTE: English language version. German version also available.
New York Times Full-Text (1980 - present) and Index (1969 - present) [via LexisNexis Academic]

New York Times Full-Text (2000 - present) [via Access World News]

New York Times Full-Text / Full-Image (1851-2005) [via Proquest Historical Newspapers]

New York Times Index (1851 - 1922) [via Chadwyck-Healey Historical Newspapers]

Nineteenth-Century Fiction

Ninteenth Century British Library Newspapers

North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories

Note: North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories has a new interface.
North American Women's Letters and Diaries

Note: North American Women's Letters and Diaries has a new interface.
NoveList

NTIS Electronic Catalog (National Technical Information Service)

Opera in Video

Oral History Online

Ovid Databases

Oxford African American Studies Center

Oxford Art Online

Concurrent user limit: 5
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography

Oxford English Dictionary

Oxford Journals Online

Oxford Music Online

Concurrent user limit: 8
Oxford Reference Online

15 New Titles (list of new titles)
Oxford Reports on International Law

Oxford Scholarship Online

PAIS International (1915-)

PapersFirst

Past Masters

Concurrent user limit: 5
Patent Searching and Images [via the European Patent Office]

Patent Searching and Images [via US Patent & Trademark Office]

Pennsylvania County Histories to 1900

Note: Follow Penn County Histories link, then click "Search American Counties" on the upper right side of the page
Pennsylvania Gazette 1728-1800

Pennsylvania Genealogical Catalogue: Chester County 1809-1870

Pennsylvania Newspaper Record: Delaware County 1819-1870

Periodical Abstracts

Periodicals Archive Online

Periodicals Index Online

PGM Database

Platinum Metals Group Database
Philadelphia Daily News

Philadelphia Inquirer (1860-1922)

Philadelphia Inquirer (1981-present)

Philosopher's Index [via CSA Illumina]

PhilSci Archive

Physical Education Index

PILOTS Database

POIESIS

PolicyFile[TRIAL]

Trial Ends: 1/3/09

Note: Login password is "welcome"
Polling the Nations

Pollution Abstracts

Poole's Index to Periodical Literature, 1802 - 1907

Note: Part of C19: The Nineteenth Century Index
POPLINE

Population Index (1986 - 2000)

Pre-CINAHL

Primal Pictures

Primary Search

PrimateLit

ProceedingsFirst

Professional Development Collection

Project Muse

Proquest Dissertations & Theses

Proquest Dissertations & Theses @ Temple University

A subset of Proquest Dissertations & Theses that only includes Temple dissertations and theses.
PsycARTICLES

PsychiatryOnline

Includes the DSM Library
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

PsycINFO [via EBSCOhost]

PsycINFO [via Ovid]

PubMed

PubMed Central

R2 Library

Concurrent user limit: 1 per book
Race Relations Abstracts

RAMBI - The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies

RDS Business Reference Suite

Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature

Concurrent user limit: 4
Red de Revistas Cientificas de America Latina y el Caribe, Espana y Portugal

Reference Universe

Regional Business News

Religion and Philosophy Collection

Religion MultiSearch

Search multiple religion databases simultaneously
Research Starters: Education[TRIAL]

RIBA British Architectural Library Catalogue

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature

RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals

Concurrent user limit: 5
Risk Abstracts

RISM: Music Manuscripts after 1600 [via Biblioline]

Concurrent user limit: 5
RISM: Music Manuscripts after 1600 [via EbscoHost]

Concurrent user limit: 5
Roll Call

Roper Center for Public Opinion Research (iPoll)

Note: Requires free registration
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Concurrent user limit: 4
Royal Society of Chemistry Journal Archive

Safari Tech Books Online

Concurrent user limit: 4

Note: New expanded access includes all (4,000 ) Safari titles
Sage eReference

2 New Titles (list of new titles)
Sage Journals Online

Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970

SBRNet

Science Citation Index

Note: Now includes backfile to 1900
Science of Synthesis

Note: Please see technical requirements
Science Online

Science.gov

ScienceDirect

SciFinder Scholar

Concurrent user limit: 4

Note: Now includes SciFinder Scholar Web
Scirus

Seventeenth and Eighteenth Century Burney Collection Newspapers

SimplyMap

Concurrent user limit: 10

Note: Now includes Historical Package data with census information back to 1980
Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice, 1490-2007[TRIAL]

Trial ends: 12/31/08
Smithsonian Global Sound

Social Science Research Network

Social Sciences Citation Index

Note: Now includes backfile to 1956
Social Sciences Index

Concurrent user limit: 4
Social Services Abstracts

Social Theory[TRIAL]

Trial ends: 12/27/08
Social Work Abstracts

Concurrent user limit: 8
Sociological Abstracts

Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics

SourceOECD

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

Concurrent user limit: 8
SpringerLink

SRDS: Standard Rate & Data Service

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy

STAT!Ref

STAT-USA

Note: Only available within Temple Libraries. See librarian for logon information. Alternatively, use LexisNexis Statistical for access to the same or similar data.